Highlands and Western Isles CAMRA

Campaign for Real Ale

Pubs of the Year

The Kinlochewe Hotel is the overall Highlands & Western Isles Pub-of-the-Year 2017

Every year members are asked to vote for their favourite pubs which results in seven area winners -

  • Inverness
  • Nairn, Badenoch & Strathspey
  • Easter Ross & Loch Ness
  • Fort William & Lochaber
  • Wester Ross & Lochalsh
  • Caithness & Sutherland
  • Isle of Skye & Western Isles

Using CAMRA Scoring guidelines the Branch Committee then selects an overall Branch Winner.

The overall Highlands & Western Isles CAMRA Branch winner goes forward each year to be judged against other branches to decide the Scottish & Northern Ireland Regional Pub-of-the-Year. Full National Pub-of-the-Year structure and schedule here.

2017 Pubs-of-the-Year

 District  Winner 
 Inverness  Clachnaharry Inn 
 Nairn, Badenoch & Strathspey  Glen Hotel 
 Easter Ross & Loch Ness  Dores Inn 
 Fort William & Lochaber  Grog & Gruel 
 Wester Ross & Lochalsh  Kinlochewe Hotel 
 Caithness & Sutherland  (tied vote) Alexander Bain, Dornoch Castle Hotel 
 Isle of Skye & Western Isles  Stein Inn 

Branch PotY Archive

Branch Guidelines on selecting POTY
National Pub of the Year
National Pub of the Year Archive